Though Shards of China is no longer an active blog, I thought it might be appropriate to share the annual review report from WordPress. I’d like to thank all of those of you followed me during the year and to apologize again for the demise of Shards of China (and for never really getting going with my other projects). 2013 will be different… (really). If there’s anyone still out there please keep your eyes peeled for a series of announcements coming soon about what’s happening for me in the New Year.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 140,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 7 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.