Tags

, , , , ,

It’s just gone mid-month and my hopes of a full week of 500 plus visits a day this week were dashed on Friday, but all told it’s been a great month and once again readership is up – so thank you to those who’ve been regular visitors and to those who’ve just arrived – you’re all great!

It's not a blog update without this inspiring image of the Great Wall of China. You can't see it from outer space with a naked eye but you can always see it here on Shards of China.

I haven’t been as consistent with posting on Shards of China as I’d have liked, but my writing business is taking off like a rocket and the clients have to come first. So I’ll warn you all in advance this time – I’ll try to post everyday but it won’t always be possible.

Since the last round up I’ve concentrated on a single theme – The Chinese Economy, and that will be returning in the future as I’ve only really scratched the surface. And as importantly it’s been a great series for reader participation, with some real debate (and all of it civil and good natured) in some of the posts. But I’ll be starting the Places in China series next before I do.

I’ve also started and finished my brief travel series, First Impressions of Beijing, which I hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it.

I’ve also added a few more sites to the blog roll so if you’d like to find some other cool blogs – have a look, I heartily recommend each and every one on the list. There will be more to come in the future too – so please don’t be disheartened if your blog isn’t there yet.

Tonight – I’ve gone a little off the path and there’s a tongue-in-cheek piece on the search engine questions people have asked to find Shards of China. Well there will be in about one minute.

I’d like to thank you all for stopping by to check out my blog, and if you’ve enjoyed what you’ve found here – can I ask you to take a moment to subscribe using the option on the left hand side. It’s completely free and you’ll only receive posts from this blog – never any marketing material or spam.